The Nature School Primary

Ph: (02) 6581 5392

The Nature School Primary (TNS Primary) is a leading progressive independent school with a focus on nature. TNS Primary opened its doors in January 2018 in a beautiful mud brick building at 166 The Ruins Way, Port Macquarie, NSW 2444. TNSP is fully registered for Kindergarten to Year 6. Please note that there are waiting lists on most classes. Come and join the adventure as we grow a school.

Term Dates 2022

Term 1

Staff commence Monday 24 January

Students commence: Friday 28 January - Kindy and Year 6 only

                                         Monday 31 January - Whole School

Term ends: Friday 8 April

Term 2

Staff commence: Tuesday 26 April (pupil free)

Students commence: Wednesday 27 April 

Term ends: Friday 24 June

Term 3

Staff commence: Monday 18 July (pupil free)

Students commence: Tuesday 19 July 

Term ends: Friday 23 September

Term 4

Staff commence Monday 10 October (pupil free)

Students commence: Tuesday 11 October 

Term ends: Wednesday 7 December 

Staff finish: Friday 9 December

press to zoom

Describe your image

press to zoom

Describe your image

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/10

Application for Enrolment Process 2023

Interested families with children in Kindergarten to Year 6 in 2023 are invited to complete a Waitlist Application. In keeping with our focus on sustainability, we encourage you to complete, sign and submit electronically. Please read the following documents before submitting your Waitlist Application form.

Interviews with our Head of Primary will be held with shortlisted families. Please note that we often receive many more Applications than the limited places available, particularly in Kindergarten. Priority for interviews and offers of enrolment will be given as outlined our enrolment policy. Offers of enrolment at TNS Primary are entirely at the discretion of the School.

Essential dates:

  • Waitlist Application for 2023 enrolments open - Term 1 and 2 2022

  • Waitlist CLOSES - 30 June 2022

  • Enrolment interviews - Term 3 2022

  • Outcome of interviews - Term 4 2022

  • Orientation for 2023 students - Term 4 

 

Please click here for new students entering Year 7 in 2023.

If you have any further questions about enrolling your child at TNS, please contact us via our website or email us directly at primaryadmin@tns.nsw.edu.au